主任牧師分享

匯點家書 9/2/2021

親愛的匯點人,

願您平安。

自五月教會重開以來,在疫情仍然持續之下,我們不得不做出一些非常具挑戰性的決定,確保為我們會眾的安全和福祉,採取最適當的預防措施。新冠變種病毒正在傳播,據報告,未接種疫苗的人,比已接種的更易感染。這與我們最近在各分堂所獲悉的過案情況完全吻合 — 所有感染者都並未接種疫苗。為了回應這事實,以及對未接種疫苗者健康狀況的日益擔憂,我相信實施額外的保護措施,以防止更多的人感染,是我們教會大家庭要作的整體考量。

經過與我們的事工團隊的禱告和討論,我們作出以下決定。

從9月5日(本主日)開始,教會實體聚會參加者,除了12歲以下的孩童和醫療豁免者外,必需已接種新冠病毒疫苗,才能進入所有分堂建築物內。若您仍未接種疫苗,昐請留在家裡,如該活動有提供其它渠道,如Zoom或Youtube,您可以使用這些網上形式參予。而教會建築物內的聚會者仍需繼續遵守本地政府的防疫規定。

我理解,每個人都有選擇接種新冠疫苗與否的自由。然而,作為一個教會群體,我們有責任盡量減低信徒感染的機會,並確保每個人的安全和福祉。在現今前所未有的情況下,我認為這是一個迫不得已,但有需要的抉擇。

請繼續為我們教會大家庭的健康祈禱,特別是那些正在從新冠病毒感染中復原的人。願主保守我們,提醒我們保持良好的個人衛生習慣,同時教會會繼續按照計劃,在聚會前後進行衛生消毒。

此祈             

以馬內利。

你的牧者
梁廷益

From the Senior Pastor

Letter to our Crosspointers 9/2/2021

Dear Crosspointers,

Peace be with you.

Since the reopening of the church in May, we have had to make some very challenging decisions to ensure we implement the most appropriate precautions for the safety and well-being of our churchgoers. The Delta variant is spreading rampantly and unvaccinated persons are reported to be more likely to be infected than those who are vaccinated. This corresponds with what we’ve observed across our church campuses, in that, all cases of infected individuals were unvaccinated. In response to this evidence, growing concern among members as well as the well-being of the unvaccinated, I believe it is in the best interest of our church family as a whole to implement additional safeguards to prevent further individuals from getting infected. 

After prayerful consideration and discussion with our ministry team, we have made the following decision.

Beginning Sunday, September 5th, in addition to observance of local health mandates, all attendees, visitors, and guests aged 12 or above, except those with medical exemption, need to have received a COVID vaccine to participate in any in-person events inside our church buildings across campuses . This includes and pertains to all our indoor gatherings within church premises. We urge those who are unvaccinated to stay home and use other means to participate in church events if alternatives are available, such as Zoom or Youtube.

I understand it is a freedom of choice for each individual to decide whether or not to receive the COVID vaccine. Yet, as a church, we have a responsibility to minimize the risk of infection among our congregants and ensure everyone’s safety and well-being. It is an arduous but necessary decision amid the current unprecedented situation.

Please continue to pray for the health of our church family, especially those who are recovering from COVID infection. May the Lord protect us against the virus and remind us to practice good personal hygiene while the church continues our planned sanitization effort before and after our gatherings.

Emmanuel,
Your Pastor
Ting Y Leung